Senior Staff Structure

Senior Staff Structure

Woodbridge High School Senior Staff Structure

Leadership Group


Headteacher: Andrew Beaumont

Responsibilities include: leader of school strategy, direction and manager of systems and finances, school self- review and strategic finance. Overall responsibilities for: staffing matters; pupil discipline; relations with governors, liaison with other primary and secondary headteachers, the local authority, Department for Education, and Ofsted; policy direction; prospectus; school self review; school development plan; exclusions, including permanent.

Deputy Headteacher: Gordon McGowan

Responsibilities include: line management of Science, Music, PE, Data Team and Year 11, with teaching and support staff overview; pastoral care; student progression and intervention; acting Headteacher in the absence of the Headteacher; oversight for pupil attendance and admissions; school calendar; school journeys; daily matters in the Wynndale building.

Deputy Headteacher: Steven Hogan

Responsibilities include: line management of English, Media, Law, Health & Social Care and Year 10; school curriculum strategy and implementation; learning and teaching strategy; framework for teaching; curriculum options and timetabling; school self- review; daily matters in Mallards building.

Assistant Headteacher: Amelie Annee

Responsibilities include: line management of Geography, RE, History, ICT, Library, Work-Related Learning, MLE and Year 8; learning and teaching practices; KS3 assessment, recording and reporting; cross-curricular themes, incl. literacy and numeracy; PSHCE and Life Studies; Learning how to Learn programme.

Assistant Headtacher: Talvinder Bhullar

Responsibilities include: line management of Maths, Business, Sociology, Psychology and the 6th Form; CPD and INSET; 6th form pedagogy and standards; 6th form achievement, recording and reporting; university applications; Oxbridge and Russell Group oversight; liaison with other schools re. CPD; NQTs and student teachers.

Assistant Headteacher: Jeremy Clifton

Responsibilities include: line management of Drama, Art, Technology, ICT support staff, Every Child Matters postholders and Year 7; primary / secondary transfer; school development planning; income generation / marketing; ICT hardware systems; school communication; capital projects; efficiency initiatives; ten-form entry plans.

Assistant Headteacher: Faheem Khan

Responsibilities include: line management of Modern Languages, Inclusion, Ethnic Minority Achievement, Special Educational Needs, Parent Support Advisor, Child Protection, Outside Agencies and Year 9; inclusion, student support; pupil premium and free school meals; student re-integration; safeguarding.

Business Manager: Frank Gordon

Responsibilities include: line management of site and finance staff; finance; assets; site; compliance; clerk to the governing body; health and safety, security, and payroll and related advice.

Lead Practitioner: Veronica Geary

Responsibilities include: Programme for more able and talented students, work on school improvement and learning and teaching, work with NQTs and student teachers


Year Coordinators

Year 7

Ms Howe

Year 8 

Mr O'Driscoll

Year 9

Mr Samuels

Year 10

Ms Payne

Year 11

Mr Laws

Sixth Form

Miss Iyengar             

Heads of Department


Mrs Ward-Mills


Ms Tew

Business Studies

Ms James

Design Technology

Ms Rivers


Miss Cranwell


Mrs Amihere


Ms Hancock


Mr Steacy-Buck


Ms Turner

Health & Social Care

Mrs Griffiths


Ms Larkin        

Inclusion (SEN and EMA)

Mrs Johnstone / Mrs Rolfe

Information Technology

Ms Surujpaul


Ms Crofts


Mr Cook


Miss Gold


Miss Exposito


Mr Jones


Mrs Param


Mr Barry


Ms Choudhry


Mrs Clark


Miss Tew


Mr Shaw                                                        


Ms Crofts